Proctoring profiles are a set of proctoring configurations that you can create and use repeatedly across multiple assessments in YuJa Verity to ensure consistency and efficiency. To learn more about proctoring profiles, read our guide on Understanding Proctoring Profiles in YuJa Verity.
Creating a proctoring profile from the settings page
YuJa Verity users can directly create a new proctoring profile for each level (standard, advanced, and essential) from the interface without needing to open a new assessment workflow.
-
Hover over the sidebar and click Settings > Proctoring Profiles.
-
Click + Create Profile.
-
Give your profile a name and choose between the YuJa Verity Browser Extension or the Desktop Lockdown App, depending on your proctoring needs. Click the checkbox for Allow Mobile Lockdown App if you wish to enable test-takers to use their mobile devices. When you're satisfied with your selection, click Next.
-
Choose which proctoring settings to enable based on your security requirements, including options for Record Video, Record Audio, Record Screen, and Room Scan. Click the toggle to enable or disable each, and check boxes for additional restrictions such as Detect Suspicious Objects, depending on your requirements. When you're satisfied with your settings, click Next.
-
Choose whether to enable toggles for ID Verification and a Signature Check (only available in the YuJa Verity Browser Extension), then click Next.
-
Configure additional restrictions, such as Disable Virtual Camera and Disable Clipboard. Scroll down for several more restrictions that may be enabled. When you're satisfied with the configurations, click Next.
- Choose whether to enable resources for test-takers to use during their assessments: Calculator, Whiteboard, and/or Reference Material. When you're satisfied with your configurations, click Next.
-
Select the location where you want to save the profile: Institution, Canvas Account (or other LMS account that applies), Course, or Individual. Saving the profile to an account in the LMS will require you to select the account. Saving it to a course will require you to select one course by ID and name. After you've chosen your preferred location, click Next.
-
Review your proctoring profile information. If you're satisfied with your configurations, click Save Profile.
-
When the success alert pops up, click Save Changes to ensure your proctoring profile is saved.