You can enrich YuJa Lumina videos by inserting another video as a separate stream or by combining multiple videos into one stream.
Inserting a video stream into an existing video
- Log in to YuJa Lumina.
- Click Manage Media.
- Locate the video in which you want to insert a video stream.
- Hover over it and select Edit to open the Video Editor.
Enable the Advanced toggle.
- Click and drag the playback slider to where you want to insert the video stream.
- Select Video.
- (Optional) Click Upload Video to upload a new video stream if your video isn't already in the Library.
Hover over the video stream you want to add from My Media or the Library and click Add to Timeline.
- In the Target Stream drop-down menu, select a video stream.
Note: To merge the videos, insert a video stream into your existing video. For multi-stream video recordings, insert the video into a new stream. In the Insertion type drop-down menu, select an option:
- Current Time - Override: Insert the new video at the current time and override the existing video.
- Current Time - Insert: Insert the new video at the current time and append it to the existing video.
- At Beginning: Insert the new video at the beginning and append it to the existing video.
- At End: Insert the new video at the end and append it to the existing video.
Note: For multi-stream videos, only the Current Time - Override and Current Time - Insert options will be available.
- After selecting an insertion type, click Apply to insert the video.
- Click Save Project in the top-right corner when you're satisfied with the inserted video stream.
Removing a video stream from a multi-stream video
You can remove a video stream from a multi-stream media recording created with Software Capture or Hardware Hub. For example, you may choose to keep a PowerPoint recording but remove the speaker view.
- Log in to YuJa Lumina.
- Click Manage Media.
- Locate the multi-stream video in which you want to remove a video stream.
Hover over it and select Edit to open the Video Editor.
Click the kebab menu icon (3 dots on top of one another) next to the video stream that you want to remove.
Click Remove Stream.
Click Delete to confirm the removal.
- Click Save Project in the top-right corner to save your edited video.
When you remove a stream, the audio and other video streams present in the media remain in the edited file.